Upcoming events

For Teaching Apiary Meetings, please wear trousers and bring clean (Wellington) boots. We also recommend you don’t wear perfume or aftershave.

For further details, contact Apiary Secretary
July 2019
  • Sun 28 Jul 2019 2:00 pm
    Teaching Apiary Meeting - Inspect Hives - preceded by short topical Talk
August 2019
  • Sun 11 Aug 2019 2:00 pm
    Teaching Apiary Meeting - Inspect hives
  • Sun 18 Aug 2019 2:00 pm
    Summer Gathering and Auction at the T.A.
  • Sun 25 Aug 2019 2:00 pm
    Teaching Apiary Meeting preceded by Honey Tasting!
September 2019
  • Wed 4 Sep 2019 6:30 am
    Talk on 'How to prepare for the Honey Show' at the T.A.
  • Sun 8 Sep 2019 2:00 pm
    Talk - 'Overwintering your Bees' at the T.A.
  • Sun 22 Sep 2019 12:00 pm
    Bath BKA Honey Show at the T.A.
November 2019
  • Sat 16 Nov 2019 2:00 pm
    Bath BKA Annual General Meeting at the T.A.
March 2020
  • Sat 28 Mar 2020 1:00 pm
    AVON BEEKEEPERS' AGM - Hosted by Bath Beekeepers
    (Speaker to be announced)
2019 SUMMER SHOWS
  • Mon 26 Aug 2019 10:00 am
    BATH BEEKEEPERS WILL HAVE A STALL AT THESE LOCAL SHOWS
    (For more info - contact Alison Hillman, Show co-ordinator)

    26 August 2019 - Newton Farm Shop - Show: 10.00 till 17.00

    14 September 2019 - Bathampton Show - 13.30 till 17.00

    15 September 2019 - Friends of Sydney Gardens Community Day - 13.00 till 17.00 / TBC

    8 December 2019 - Newton Farm Shop - 11.00 till 15.30 / TBC