Upcoming events

For Teaching Apiary Meetings, please wear trousers and bring clean (Wellington) boots. We also recommend you don’t wear perfume or aftershave.

For further details, contact Apiary Secretary
2019 SUMMER SHOWS
  • Tue 1 Jan 2019 9:00 am
    BATH BEEKEEPERS WILL HAVE A STALL AT THESE LOCAL SHOWS
    (For more info - contact Alison Hillman, Show co-ordinator)

    12 May 2019 - Holborne Museum Plant Sale - 10.30 till 14.30

    19 May 2019 - Family Fun Day & Dog Show Alice Park - 11.00 till 16.00

    08 June 2019 - Queen Charlton 2019 - 14.00 till 17.00

    16 June 2019 - Badminton House - 10.00 till 16.30/17.00

    6 July 2019 - Hinton Charterhouse - 13.30 till 17.30

    14 July 2019 - Frenchay Flower Show - 12.30 till 17.00

    26 August 2019 - Newton Farm Shop - Show: 10.00 till 17.00

    14 September 2019 - Bathampton Show - 13.30 till 17.00

    15 September 2019 - Friends of Sydney Gardens Community Day - 13.00 till 17.00 / TBC

    8 December 2019 - Newton Farm Shop - 11.00 till 15.30 / TBC
May 2019
  • Sun 19 May 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk - Setting up a Nucleus Hive
June 2019
  • Sun 2 Jun 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk - "Questions and Answers" with our Experienced Panel!
  • Sun 16 Jun 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk - Methods of Comb Change.
  • Sun 30 Jun 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk (TBA)
July 2019
  • Sun 7 Jul 2019 2:00 pm
    Summer Gathering at the T.A.
  • Sun 14 Jul 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk (TBA)
  • Sun 28 Jul 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by short topical Talk (TBA)
August 2019
  • Sun 11 Aug 2019 2:00 pm
    High Tea at the T.A.
  • Sun 25 Aug 2019 2:00 pm
    Apiary Meeting preceded by Honey Tasting!
September 2019
  • Wed 4 Sep 2019 6:30 am
    Talk on How to prepare for the Honey Show
  • Sun 8 Sep 2019 2:00 pm
    Talk - 'Overwintering your Bees'
  • Sun 22 Sep 2019 12:00 pm
    Bath BKA Honey Show
November 2019
  • Sat 16 Nov 2019 2:00 pm
    Bath BKA Annual General Meeting